Buttermilk Graffiti

Edward Lee delves into the intersection of food and culture on an epic trip across America where he finds exceptional food in unconventional places. Due out April 17 by Artisan Books, you can find photos and links for where to purchase signed copies below.

explore



Appearances



I hope to see you as I tour the U.S. on my book tour for Buttermilk Graffiti: A Chef's Journey to Discover America's New Melting-Pot Cuisine. We're adding more events and updating details often so watch this space for more.

If you don't live near one of these cities, you can order signed copies of both of my books, Buttermilk Graffiti and Smoke & Pickles, from my local bookstore, Carmichael's, which ships anywhere in the world. The link to order from Carmichael's is here.

Thursday, April 11 – Washington, DC: Preview Party at Succotash. Info and tickets here
Tuesday, April 17 – Louisville, KY: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Carmichael's Bookstore. Info and tickets here
Wednesday, April 18 – Alameda, CA: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Books, Inc. Info and tickets here
Thursday, April 19 – San Francisco, CA: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Omnivore Books. Info here
Friday, April 20 – St. Helena, CA: Closing keynote at CIA Worlds of Flavor conference. Info and registration for culinary professionals here; public webcast here
Saturday, April 21 – Los Angeles, CA: Los Angeles Times Festival of Books. 2 p.m. In conversation with Andrew Friedman, Dan Stone, and Gustavo Arellano. Info and tickets here
Sunday, April 22 – Los Angeles, CA: In Conversation with Zach Brooks at Now Serving. Tastes will be served. Reserve your place at hello@nowservingla.com
Monday, April 23 – Seattle, WA: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Book Larder. Info and tickets here
Tuesday, April 24 – Chicago, IL: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Read It and Eat. Info and tickets here
Wednesday, April 25 – St. Paul, MN: Talk, Tasting, Signing at Cooks of Crocus Hill. Info and tickets here
Thursday, April 26 – Lexington, KY: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Joseph-Beth Booksellers. Info here
Friday, April 27 – Cincinnati, OH: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Joseph-Beth Booksellers. Info here
Tuesday, May 8 – Nashville, TN: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Parnassus Books. Info here
Thursday, May 10 – Richmond, VA: Junior League of Richmond Book & Author Gala. Info and tickets here
Monday, May 14 – Atlanta, GA: Talk, Tastes, Signing, and Global Growers Benefit at Highland Inn Ballroom Lounge. Info and tickets here
Tuesday, May 15 – Birmingham, AL: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Alabama Booksmith. Info here
Wednesday, May 16 – New Orleans, LA: In conversation with Pableaux Johnson and Justin Devillier at Garden District Books. Info and tickets here
Thursday, May 17 – Oxford, MS: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Square Books. Info and tickets here
Monday, May 21 – New York, NY: In conversation with New York Times food editor Sam Sifton at 92nd Street Y. Info and tickets here
Tuesday, May 22 – Cambridge, MA: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Harvard Book Store. Info here
Wednesday, May 23 – Greenwich, CT: In conversation with Esquire food and drinks editor Jeff Gordinier at Greenwich Library. Info here
Thursday, May 24 – Charlestown, RI: Talk, Q&A, Signing with appetizers and drinks at Wilcox Tavern. Info and tickets here
Wednesday, May 30 – Washington, DC: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Politics & Prose at The Wharf. Info here
Wednesday, June 20 – Cleveland, OH: Talk, Q&A, Signing at Cuyahoga County Public Library's Brooklyn Branch. Info here
September 2018 – Harbor Springs, MI: Harbor Springs Festival of the Book. Details TBA


Follow @artisan_books for more information!